Jump directly to the content of the page

Intranet Uni WH | Teaching and Learning

Menü schließen

Teaching & Research

at the UW/H

Teaching & Research

at the UW/H

Teaching and Learning

Teaching and learning at the Faculty of Economics and Society

The PPE Institute for Social and Institutional Change (ISIC) 

The Department focuses its research activities primarily through the "PPE Institute for Social and Institutional Change" (ISIC). The mission of the ISIC is to develop, promote and make visible the unique approach of PPE research on social and institutional change issues. PPÖ research goes beyond classical multidisciplinary or interdisciplinary approaches by combining philosophy, political science, and economics into a transdisciplinary scientific ecology.


Chairs and Professorships

Chair of Banking and Finance (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marcel Tyrell)

Chair of Institutional Economics and Health Policy (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dirk Sauerland)

Chair of Macroeconomics and International Economics (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andre Schmidt)

Chair of Theoretical Philosophy and Philosophy of the Social Sciences (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jens Harbecke)

Professorship for Development Economics (Junior Professorship) (Jun.-Prof. Dr. Magdalene Silberberger)

Professorship for International Political Economy (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Joachim Zweynert)

Professorship for International Political Studies (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nils-Christian Bormann)

Professorship for Politics, Transformation and Sustainability (Heisenbergprofessur) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Joscha Wullweber)

Professorship for Political Theory (Junior Professorship) (Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jens Lanfer)

Professorship for Practical Philosophy (Senior Professorship) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Kettner)

Professorship of Sociology and Management (Senior Professorship) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dirk Baecker)

Chairs, Professorships and Institutes

Chair of Controlling and Corporate Management (Dr. Werner Jackstädt Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Erik Strauß)

Chair of Corporate Entrepreneurship and Digitalization in Family Businesses (WIFU Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Clauß)

Chair of Corporate Finance (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Denefa Bostandzic)

Chair of Leadership and Dynamics of Family Businesses (WIFU Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Arist von Schlippe)

Chair of Management and Innovation in Healthcare (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Bohnet-Joschko)

Chair of Management of Family Businesses (WIFU Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marcel Hülsbeck)

Chair of Marketing (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Steiner)

Chair of Organization and Development of Entrepreneurial Families (WIFU Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heiko Kleve)

Chair of Family Business Law (WIFU Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph Schreiber)

Chair of Corporate Management (Reinhard Mohn Endowed Chair) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Guido Möllering)

Professorship for Strategic Organization (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hendrik Wilhelm)


Institute & Owner

Reinhard-Mohn-Institut für Unternehmensführung (RMI) (Univ.-Prof. Dr. Guido Möllering)

Wittener Institut für Familienunternehmen (WIFU) (Hon.-Prof. Tom A. Rüsen; Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heiko Kleve, Dr. Anne Katarina Heider)

Zentrum für Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung (ZNU) (Dr. Axel Kölle; Dr. Christian Geßner)


Vice Dean for Teaching

Jens Harbecke

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jens Harbecke

  • Lehrstuhlinhaber für Theoretical Philosophy and Philosophy of the Social Sciences
  • Dekanat

      +49 (0)2302 / 926-511

      Alfred-Herrhausen-Straße 50
      58448 Witten


      Vice Dean for Research

      Nils-Christian Bormann

      Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nils-Christian Bormann

      • Professor
      • Professur für International Political Studies

          +49 (0)2302 / 926-579

          Alfred-Herrhausen-Straße 50
          58448 Witten


          Contact for external lecturers

          Contact for the area of doctorate and habilitation

          Heike Korn

          Heike Korn

          • Sachbearbeitung
          • Promotionsbüro Wirtschaftswissenschaft

              +49 (0)2302 / 926-127

              Stockumer Straße 10
              58453 Witten


              Contact for the area "Organization of studies